Outlook CRM Background

If you don’t use a module offered by eWay-CRM by default you can hide it from users, e.g. the module Projects. It will disappear from the main ribbon and from the panel on the items cards as in the pictures below.

Projects Icon

Projects Tab

You have two options:

  1. Hide Modules for All Users
  2. Hide Modules for Specific User Groups

 

Hide Modules for All Users

You can hide groups of modules for all users:

  1. Click Administration Center on the eWay-CRM ribbon.
  2. Administration Center

  3. Select Features.
  4. Features

     

  5. Choose modules you want to activate or deactivate for all users and personalize eWay-CRM Outlook to your needs.
  6. Select Modules

Wait for 30 seconds for automatic synchronization or synchronize changes manually. To do that, right-click on the eWay-CRM agent in the system tray and select Synchronize.

Synchronization

 

Hide Modules for Specific User Groups

You can also hide a module from a specific user group, e.g. Marketing from Project managers.

You can hide all modules, except for Users, Exchange Rates and Reports in the main ribbon and Categories on the item cards. However, you can set up permissions so that users can’t work with them.

  1. Press SHIFT and click Administration Center on the eWay-CRM ribbon to go to old administration settings.
  2. Administration Center

  3. Select Users and Permissions > Module Permissions.
  4. Module Permissions in Administration Settings

     

  5. Choose a user group you want to apply permissions for.
  6. Module Permissions Modules

     

  7. In the column View select No Items (Hide Module) for the required module.
  8. Module Permissions

Wait for 30 seconds for automatic synchronization or synchronize changes manually. To do that, right-click on the eWay-CRM agent in the system tray and select Synchronize.

Synchronization

Do you have questions? Our consultants have answers.

Do not hesitate to contact us.